Racing

Upcoming Race Dates

Race Dates for 2024-25

  • Tuesday 11th June
  • Thursday 20th June
  • Saturday 29th June – Gatton Cup
  • Thursday 25th July
  • Tuesday 13th August
  • Tuesday 3rd September
  • Tuesday 1st October
  • Tuesday 22nd October
  • Friday 20th December
  • Sunday 19th January
  • Monday 27th January
  • Saturday 8th February – Laidley Cup
  • Friday 28th February
  • Thursday 24th April
  • Friday 9th May
  • Friday 23rd May
  • Friday 13th June
  • Saturday 28th June – Gatton Cup

 

Please Note: Race days are subject to change at any time.

You can also view all race dates on the Racing Queensland or Racing Australia website.

Country Horse Racing Gatton

Gatton Track Records

GATTON TRACK RECORDS   
DISTANCETIMEDATEHORSE
860M0:47.9222/5/2014TOWNIE
1100M1:02.7727/4/2013HAYIL KING DAYL
1400M1:21.9124/6/2023CASH ME
1500M1:28.5028/3/1996LET’S GET EXCITED
1600M1:34.9017/3/2013TAYSTAR
2000M2:01.067/6/2015BERNIE OF BABYLON

Owner Privileges

Owner Privileges at Lockyer Valley Turf Club

Owners of racehorses make a big commitment and the Lockyer Valley Turf Club appreciates the contribution provided to the racing industry ensuring the sport continues and provides entertainment for the public.

We love to see owners come along to race days and enjoy the excitement of watching their horse race.

Raceday entry for owners

  • Owners with a horse running on the day may attend the race day with free entry.
  • Owners may receive a complimentary hard copy of our race book on the day from the front entry or the secretary’s office.
  • Owners have access to the mounting yard on the day your horse races. (Please note numbers may be limited for syndicate owners).
  • Owners of a winning race may join one of our committees with a complimentary drink in the member’s area after the race.

 

Please note that these privileges may alter at any time at the discretion of the Lockyer Valley Turf Club.

Horse Training

Trainers may use the Gatton racetrack as a training venue provided they meet the following criteria:

  • You have applied to the Lockyer Valley Turf Club
  • You’re permitted to train by Racing Queensland
  • You have written permission to train from Lockyer Valley Turf Club and
  • The applicable fees have been paid


Please note there are no permanent stables located at the Gatton Racetrack.

View and download the Training Rules and Application Form.

Horse Training at Lockyer Valley Turf Club

Lockyer Valley Turf Club - Track Map

Lockyer Valley Turf Club Race Course Track Map

Download Race Book

Race Books are produced by the club the day prior to each race day. When an upcoming race day is , we will include a link below for you to download.

Luvya Racing?

Enhance your racing experience and join our General Membership.